Convention ~ Virtual 2.0
 Digital Dental
​​San Diego 

#201 - California Dental Practice Act

12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Credits: 2.00


Date:  December 17 or 18, 2021
REGISTER HERE
or
 Date: January 28 or 29 , 2022
REGISTER HERE


Dentist: $59
Staff Member (non-Dentist): $49   

​​LEARN MORE

CPR​​

A required course for all California licensed dental professionals, this needs to be taken every 2 years.
 

California Dental
Practice Act

The CPR and Basic Life Support for

Healthcare Providers (BLS) 

Classroom Course is designed to

provide a wide variety of

dental healthcare professionals

the ability to recognize several

life-threatening emergencies,

provide CPR,

use an AED,

and relieve choking

in a safe, timely and effective manner.

CA INFECTION CONTROL      



A required course for all California licensed dental professionals, this needs to be taken every 2 years.


CA DENTAL PRACTICE ACT    



A required course for all California licensed dental professionals, this needs to be taken every 2 years.


CEA DENTAL

Continuing Education Academy Dental ~ Since 2005

 HOME  ~ office: (619) 277-4743  ~   fax: (866)805-1860   ~  WEBSITE TERMS 

California Infection Control 

This Category I course provides an overview of the California Dental Practice Act with emphasis on recent changes in the law, risk management and

current federal HIPAA mandates.


It will bring you and your staff up-to-date with regulations affecting your practice.​


Completion of this course satisfies the license renewal requirement for mandatory courses in Dental Practice Act.

Dental Practice Act Topics
Scope of practice 
Requirements for license renewal
Use of auxiliaries in a dental practice
Laws governing the prescribing of drugs
Acts in violation of the dental practice act
Dental board enforcement program 

CPR

This Category I course provides an overview of the 
Infection Control standards.

 It will bring you and your staff up-to-date with
regulations affecting your practice.

Completion of this course satisfies the license renewal
requirement for mandatory courses in
California Infection Control.


Infection Control Topics
Section 1005
Disease transmission
Standard precautions
Disinfection & sterilization
Waste management
Compliance issues

Get It Done Day!

​​​​​​​Pricing for Events








CLASS FLYER


1-Class Pass
Dentist = $75.00
Staff = $65.00


2-Class Pass
Dentist = $145.00
Staff = $125.00


1-Day Pass
Dentist =  $199..00
Staff =  $165.00



DATES:

 Friday, December 17
or
Saturday, December 18 

REGISTER HERE​​​​


Friday, January 28

or
Saturday, January 29

REGISTER HERE​​​​

THIS LECTURE SERIES CONSIST OF 3 MANDATORY CLASSES THAT ALL DENTAL PROFESSIONALS MUST COMPLETE EVERY 2 YEARS. 

WE HAVE COMBINED
​CPR,
​CA INFECTION CONTROL
AND
CA DENTAL PRACTICE ACT

COURSES INTO 
GET IT DONE DAY! 

 

#301 -  CPR
AHA CPR Instructor

 
3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Credits: 3.00


Date:  December 17 or 18, 2021
REGISTER HERE
or
 Date: January 28 or 29 , 2022
REGISTER HERE


​Dentist: $59
Staff Member (non-Dentist): $49  

​​LEARN MORE

#101 - Infection Control for License Renewal and OSHA for the Dental Office 

8:15 AM - 11:15 AM
​​
Credits: 3.00


Date:  December 17 or 18, 2021
REGISTER HERE
or
 Date: January 28 or 29 , 2022
REGISTER HERE

8am - 11am

Dentist: $59
Staff Member (non-Dentist): $49 
​LEARN MORE

Get It Done Day!    
This lecture series consist of 3 mandatory courses offered in 1 Day!